Directly Adding/Renaming Dexed Presets

Good evening — I am a RasPi beginner in the process of wrapping my mind around this deep and wonderful instrument.
I have been focusing mainly on Dexed and have been importing my very large collection of Dexed banks and presets via zynthian.local
Everything has been working so far, but is there a way, aside from the Library > Presets utility, to directly access the presets folder so that I can add/rename banks and presets more effectively?

Thank you so much for your help,
Tristan

Hi @hisswave! Welcome to a world of fun where there is usually a friendly face to help you and certainly no lack of camaraderie.

If you are using the current stable version of Zynthian then modification of presets is not implemented but there is a new release due soon which has this feature implemented. You say you are a beginner but don’t let that stop you from switching to the Staging version of Zynthian. It will give you access to all the new stuff (and it is quite a change), allow you to be familiar with the near future (avoid relearning in a couple of weeks) and help us by testing it works fine. It is very nearly baked so shouldn’t have any (many) major issues.

2 Likes

You can try an ftp manager like Filezilla for example. You will be able to access the lv2 presets folder.

Protocol: SFTP
Host: zynthian.local port 22
password: raspberry

But I don’t quite understand how lv2 presets work, you always have a ‘manifest.ttl’ file in each folder.
I don’t think it’s a good idea to rename it directly from here.

Using webconf (the web interface), transform your .sxy, fxp, etc directly in lv2 presets. Maybe it’s best to rename your presets before uploading them to your zynthian.

Edit : i didn’t see riban’s message, but effectively in the new staging version, you can edit Bank names and presets directly from the zynthian
https://discourse.zynthian.org/t/new-stable-version-is-almost-here-staging-2210/7269

1 Like