Pianoteq acitivation?

Hello,

I searched and did not find a topic in the forum or wiki with a step by step guide to use my registered version of Pianoteq with the Zynthian… Can someone point me to the right directions ?

Thanks

Upload the binary package and after rebooting, configure your license key in the webconf.
PTQ files are pianoteq instruments. You can download some of them from your pianoteq account.

Regards

1 Like

Where do i get this binary ? Is the ’ Linux, v6.6.0, 32-bit/64-bit’ download available on Pianoteq site ?

It’s a .7z file, should i upload it compacted or should i unzip it before upload ?

And how to configure my license key correctly ?

I could not find these information on the wiki :thinking:

Upload the binary un 7z format. Follow the instrucciones from the webconf.

Tried that, but when i click on ‘Upload’ button, nothing happens.

As i’m a developer my self, i inspected the devtools and there is a JS exception happening, see te attached screen.

could you try to access the machine with the ip and not zynthian.local

1 Like

I tried again and it worked ! Now my Pianoteq is registered :smiley:

1 Like

This thing is AWESOME ! Why i don’t discovered the Zynthian before !

2 Likes

I have only one layer active. While playing Pianoteq using a Midi controller, i’m having glitches on the sound and a red sign with exclamation will show up and disapper on the upper right on Zynthian screen… What could it be ?

PS : Actually the red exclamation also shows up when i just turn the knobs fast, while in Pianoteq screen, as shown in the video below.

PS2 : I found out when i’m playing only the midi notes, the volume parameter is increasing by itself :thinking:

PS3 : The problem seems to be related with the incoming Midi signal, even when i’m not sending any midi data, the midi in led / thru are flashing a little. When i simply give the Zynthian box a little moving , the volume will change, without any midi data sent…