PureData Patch - Voice Prism

Hi zynthianers,

I played around with pure data and created a patch which I was able to run on zynthian. With this patch you can “multiply” you voice (actually it can be any input signal) and set the resulting new voices to a certain pitch that is defined by MIDI notes.
Setting the pitch is done by convolution that is provided here.

Here is a really really little example of how it can be used:

As you can hear I’m not a professional singer :wink: nor am I a professional audio-processing expert. So I would be happy about your feedback or recommendations if you have any input for improvement. :slight_smile:

The patch as .zip file:
voice_prism_conv.zip (29.8 KB)

GitLab Project:

Thanks a lot for this great platform!

13 Likes

That sounds champion! I need an audio input!

2 Likes

Laurie Anderson, Oh Superman!

Ohhhh! This sounds really great … you are not a professional audio-processing expert, but your work seems quite pro, my friend :wink: Congratulations!!

If you agree, i would like to add your patch to the “official” zynthian library …

Thanks!

Hey @jofemodo , of course you can add the patch to the zynth library!

Jajaja! I assumed you would say “yes” and it’s already added … :relaxed:

BTW, i also added a little jewel, contributed by @ronsum, that i forgot to add:

OuterSpaceZynth by Ron Summers
Based on OuterSpace_V1 by Alberto Zin released under the Gnu Public License v. 2.0

Thanks @weichselbaumj & @ronsum!!

P.S: Of course, simply update and enjoy!!

4 Likes

By the way: are there any plans to update the pure data version? E.g. to purr data: purr-data | Purr Data - Jonathan Wilkes’ cross-platform Pd-l2ork version

Jonathan Wilkes’ Purr Data a.k.a. Pd-l2ork 2 is an improved version of Miller Puckette’s Pd . It is based on Ico Bukvic’s Pd-l2ork , which in turn is a fork of Hans-Christoph Steiner’s Pd-extended .

There are builds available for raspberry pi: