SOLVED: Zynthian v4.6 touchscreen calibration issue

Hello,

I just purchased a new (to me) used Zynthian v4.6 from eBay. The kit is already assembled and everything appears to be working as it should except for the touchscreen. It is not properly calibrated.

I am using a stylus, and I have located the Calibrate Touchscreen function in the Admin menu. I can accurately touch the 3 crosshairs; however, once I’m in the OS, the touch selection is very inaccurate. In some ways, it seems almost inverted (i.e. if I tap on the bottom of the screen, a menu item on the top is selected and vice versa). I’ve tried “fooling” the Calibrate Touchscreen function by tapping on areas outside the crosshairs, but it doesn’t seem to do much (it may not be doing anything, in fact).

This is brand new to me and I am still learning. I’ve checked the 4.6 build guide and there doesn’t seem to be anything about touch calibration. I’ve not yet opened the case, but I am fairly certain that this is an official kit using the stock display that Zynthian would have sent.

In short, can anyone give me some guidance on how I might get this display properly calibrated? Thanks in advance for any assistance!

Edit: It appears that the 3 crosshairs turn from white to red (meaning you’ve selected/tapped them) no matter where you touch the screen. I initially thought the screen was somehow calibrated while in the Calibrate Touchscreen mode and not calibrated while in the OS, but I now believe it is just not calibrated at all regardless of the screen/mode.

Edit (again): found out how to access zynthian.local. It shows I’m using ZynScreen 3.5 (v1) 480x320 with the following config:

dtoverlay=piscreen2r-notouch,rotate=270
dtoverlay=ads7846,speed=2000000,cs=1,penirq=17,penirq_pull=2,swapxy=1,xohms=100,pmax=255