Zynthian changes all Soundfonts in multiple FluidSynth Instances

Hello,

first of all: HI, I’m new to this game and been using Zynthian for about 2 weeks now. It’s a great concept and a worthy successor to the V-Machine, which I’ve been using a lot. So thank all of you for making this possible, I’ll try my best to contribute, where I can.

After having issues with login failures and vanishing MOD-UI presets, I did a fresh install of [ZynthianOS “Aruk Buster” RC-1]. And then updated from the Zynthian with “Update Software”. After a restart or two, I was presented with the new preset system, which is awesome.

I am using the v3 Kit.

Current installed versions:

Now here’s the Issue for me:

1. ( minor )
    Does the new system recognize identical Soundfonts? Because renaming an already installed Soundfont and uploading it again failed. Non installed Soundfonts work just fine when uploading.

2. ( major )
    I have setup the following:

First Layer 1#FS: MY/Soundfont1_Grand-Piano -> Audio to mod-monitor ->MIDI Channel1
Second Layer 2#FS: MY/Soundfont2_E-Piano -> Audio to mod-monitor ->MIDI Channel cloned from 1
Third Layer 3#ZY: Companion/Metal Tines -> Audio to system -> MIDI Channel 3
Fourth Layer, Mod-UI: MD SomePedalboard

I have routed in such a way, that I have Grand-Piano on the left audio channel and E-Piano on the right audio channel, which is done in MOD-GUI. Piano goes straght to mixer, E-piano goes to external analog gear and the to the mixer.

Now: if I get the soundfonts right, it works. but after rebooting, both FluidSynth instances always play the same Soundfont, although they are both displayed correctly (see above). When I try to change one of them, both get the new selected Soundfont. Only sometimes it works. It is really confusing and a show stopper for me. Even more strange: after changing to Grand-Piano, the reading is now:

2#FS > MY/Soundfont1_E-Piano/Soundfont2_Grand-Piano