[Zynthian Emulator] Problem in using LinuxSampler

hi, I am new to Zynthan and it is a really cool project, there is a problem when I try to select LinuxSampler

• After selecting the engine selected “Linux Sampler”, it lets me to select the bank (in emulator) and I selected “1>”

• However, it did not let me to select the GIG files in the directory

• Error returned from application
    Getting Bank List for LinuxSampler
    ERROR: zynthian_gui.zyncoder_read() => list index out of range (it was not shown when I am using fluidsynth)

• Directory structure of /home/pi/zynthian/zynthian-ui/data/soundfonts
    ./alsa:
    Front_Center.wav Front_Left.wav Front_Right.wav Noise.wav Rear_Center.wav Rear_Left.wav Rear_Right.wav Side_Left.wav Side_Right.wav
    ./gig:
    TaijiguyGigaTron_switched.gig maestro_concert_grand_v2.gig philharmonia_brass_tuba_long.gig philharmonia_violin_medium.gig
    ./sf2:
    FluidR3_GM.sf2 FluidR3_GS.sf2 TimGM6mb.sf2
    ./sfz:

• After tracing the source code, the problem should be in the function “load_bank_dirlist” in zynthian_engine.py which is used in LinuxSampler (not in Fluidsynth)

Any clue?

Regards,
Francis

P.S. it seems that we can simplify the startup of emulator by updating the /home/pi/zynthian/zynthian-emuface/zynthian_gui_emu.sh (no need to start with 4 terminals)

=====
#!/bin/bash

#start Alsa -> jack midi bridge and auto-connect
(sleep 5; /usr/bin/a2jmidid -e )&
(sleep 5; /home/pi/zynthian/zynthian-ui/zynthian_autoconnect_jack.py) &

cd …/zynthian-ui
exec ./zynthian_gui.py $1

Hi @Xellosdark

welcome to Zynthian!

I have not much time to check on my Zynthian. Do you have tried to update the software? Try to press controller 2 (back) until you get some menu entries called “Update *”. DO NOT UPDATE THE SYSTEM! (sorry, I think this is currently broken and will be fixed soon - I hope). I you have done this: write an new SD image- sorry, you can’t go back… But you can do the other updates. Reboot and try again.