Zynthian live on TV (almost)

Hey folks,

tl;dr: There will be a TV-like show on Youtube including some (probably) nice live video footage featuring organ+synth from a Zynthian starting at Friday, 15.10., 10:50 Central European Time, but also remaining there after the live show to watch.

Long version: xD
My old university where I studied Sound and Music Production, namely Darmstadt University of Applied sciences, does a live streaming show production to welcome their new first semester students. In fact, the whole production is powered by their very own media students and the last few days tell me, that whole thing is quite ambitious and impressive.
Well, somehow I ended up in the shows’ live band playing intros+outros, jingles, background noise etc.
And because my life rig makes heavy use of a Zynthian (mainly setbfree for organ, but also occasional synths), I naturally sneaked that beauty in there. Side effect: There is some professionally made content in the end where it is featured quite prominently at several places (at least on the audio side, will see what the camera people end up doing tomorrow).
So actually of course the show is primarily about the university, targeted at new ones, but also a showcase of the media department’s skills and then, for us here, apparently also a little Zynthian live performance here and there.

Little trivia:

• Those of you that already know the story of my organ case style life rig, well, there you will see the final appearance. At some point, I guess I might do a writeup of the build process.
  • Two night shifts of tinkering between rehearsal days gave me the joy of a new power supply that not uses Micro-USB anymore. Makes me very happy and apparently looks nice and rock solid.

Have to sleep now, show tomorrow means getting up way too early :joy:

Cheers,
Bernhard

10 Likes

Glad you got the psu sorted!

Get into the admin menu and run zynthian update live after the first song! It’ll be great!

1 Like

Hi Bernhard,