Battery powered Zynthian with build in keyboard

Hi.
I am interested in building Zynthian as I would like to buy op-1 but I dont have money to buy one and Zynthian seems to have every feature op-1 has. I have some experience in building and designing things and will get help from local hacklab if I need some.(I need some with CNC part)
Is there full list of features? I only found this partial list.
http://wiki.zynthian.org/index.php/Zynthian_Features
How does sampling happen? Can I record new samples as easily as with op-1? Is it possible to do so from audio in?
My Zynthian would have Korg Nanokeys 2 as keyboard and cnc machined aluminium body. I have not made more accurate plans yet. I have only draw scetch of how I would like my Zynthian to look and where rotary encoders will be. (It will basicaly look just like op-1 but with less buttons)
To cool Raspberry pi I would use pody of Zynthian as a heat sink. I have seen this done before with some other electronic devices and that is why I belive it would work. I know that I would need to use some kind of cable so that I can place Hifiberry somewhere else than on top of Raspberry pi.
If the aluminium body turns out to be too heavy I will make it out of wood. Dont know what wood yet.
I am trying to keep everything as thin as possible. If it will be less than 4cm thick I am happy.
Is there something I should think about before I order Zynthian all but the case kit and start to design body in more detail?

I checked out the OP-1 that you mentioned since wasn’t familiar with it. Boy! It’s a really expensive toy! Almost €1000 for a gadget with minikeys. For the money, you could buy a Macbook, Mainstage & a real Midi keyboard.