Faust LV2 plugin

First of all I would like to thank developent crew for the amazing synth!
I’ve been using Zynthian for almost a year and I love it.
I’m an brazilian acoustic engineering student and my conclusion work it’s about Zynthian.
It will be complemented by my own plugin, so I’ve been working with Faust programming language for a while and now I’m trying to make my file run on zynthian.
Faust can export an linux lv2 64 plugin, with the .tll and .so files. I pasted it to zynthian-plugins/lv2 directory on raspi but it’s not appearing on my layer list.
Any suggestions to make it work?

9 Likes

Hi @jangowdavi!

Nice to meet you! And welcome to the zynthian community! :wink:

Have you tried to click “search for new plugins” button from webconf->LV2-Plugins?

Regards,

1 Like

It’s true @jofemodo, when I searched for new plugins it appeared on Audio Generator List.
So I’ve restarted the system and went to New Generator Layer, selected the plugin but got stucked on MIDI Channel’s list! And I mean really stuck, can’t go anywhere and had to restart by cutting the power suply. I wonder why the plugin went to Generator List, I was expecting it goes to MIDI Synth list.

Cheers,

What LV2 extension are you using for MIDI? You should be using “event” extension.
Anyway, it shouldn’t get stucked. Please, take a ook to the logs and send the relevant lines.

Maybe obvious, but for a sanity check are you exporting a ARM binary or a x86 one?

Where does this extension must be? On Faust the standard for MIDI keybord usage is to put a “freq” string on frequency vector. The files extensions are .so and .ttl.
Is there another way to assign the MIDI channel?

Yes. Or at least I think it is, the only option is to export an Linux LV2-64bits. There is some variants, which are lv2-64bits-qt4 and lv2-64bits-qt5.

Zynthian runs a 32-bit version of Linux compiled for the ARM architecture. I guess you are creating a 64-bit image for Intel (x86) architecture. That won’t work!