No sound on usb-headset with zynthian+pisound

Hello, synthian is now running on my raspberry pi 4 with integrated pisound…i have configured pisound as soundcard, there is usb-headset from logitec connected, but can´t hear any sound.
As there are so many sound possibilities…i am not sure how it should works…i have also connected midi-keyboard oxygen61 to to raspberry pi4…the menu you can see on the original box from zynthian on their display isn´t shown on my pc -monitor…i only see zynthian.local as configuration tool…

documentation doesn´t show any solution for me, as i am a newbie on this.

thanks for help
Bernd

To display the Zynthian GUI on your HDMI monitor, select HDMI from the Display option in webconf.

Hi Brian,
HDMI is activated, Pi is restarting…i suppose that zynthian gui isn´t that on the screenshot below.

Do i need to go to a terminal session and start zynthian gui with a command, and if yes, which one?

If you have seen HDMI in webconf, saved and restarted the Zynthian you should see the red and black interface on your HDMI screen plugged into the Zynthian (Raspberry Pi).

with webconf you mean the screenshot below or…a file somewhere?

on the hdmi-display which is attached to the pi, i just see for a second some information but nothing in red and black interface…it is to quick

maybe you have more details for me?

The usb headset will be a seperate audio interface which is why you’re not getting sound. You’ll need to switch the audio device from pisound to usb headset in the webconfig everytime you want to use it.

hm, ok, i have now configured usb-headset, but sorry…as i only get partial answers, it doesn´t help. Actually i only see configuration via zynthian.local, but i still didn´t find out, how to start the zynthian gui…i need a detailed instruction…

thanks
Bernd

Plug an HDMI monitor into your zynthian Pi.