VST player

Hello eveybody.

I’m not a programmer, I’m musician and composer who loves this kind of colaborative projects.
My dream will be run some VST over Zynthian platform. (I use a lot in my audiovisual show and I hate the freeze computer problem!)

OK! I know that Dexed is running. I love that! But, what about to install other synths, drum machines…?

At this time, I’m soldering my first Zynthian but I’m really lost into the software set-up… I will read slowly the post :wink:

Thanks.

Hi @Mister_Carrington!

Welcome on board! … and good luck with your building!! :wink:

Zynthian can run VSTs using the Carla Plugin Host, but you need the VSTs compiled for RaspberryPi and Linux. It can’t run VSTs compiled for windows or x86 platform.

So, you can send an email to the creators of your favourite VST plugin and ask for a RBPi compiled version. Perhaps if they receive many requests they can consider doing it :wink:

Best Regards!

Hi @Mister_Carrington!

Here is an incomplete list of engines and plugins included in Zynthian:

http://wiki.zynthian.org/index.php/Zynthian_Supported_Synth_Engines

More plugins will be added very soon, when integration of MOD-UI is ready.

Regards!

Thank you very much for the keys. I think I’m understanding the project a little more. I come here from the punch cards computers!

Well. A probably silly question. May I start more than one ZynAddSubFX instance? It seems to be enought synth for my needs. But I would like multitimbral.

:smiley:

Hi @Mister_Carrington!

ZynAddSubFX is completely multitimbral. You don’t need to start several instances for this.
Anyway, we are working to have several engine instances running at same time. This feature will be implemented very soon :wink:

Bes Regards

Poliphony, multitimbral, aditive syn, subs syn, wavetable… Wet dreams on VST.
At this time I’m a Zyntian believer.
Thanks to all people who makes this possible.