MIDI-DIN5-IN to USB->Out (Solved)

Hopefully I quick one :slight_smile:

I’m not able to send the MIDI DIN5-input (or MIDI usb in) to the MIDI usb output.

Read all posts related, tried many permutation to no avail.

Setup Migration : I’ve been playing for a few years now with this setup and a few shows got cancelled in the weekend so I decided to finally take the time to integrate my ZynthianV5 in my setup saying goodbye to the awful (to my taste anyway) Aeros from SingularSound. Anywho, I have 4 days to make this work as previously.

My setup = few midi controllers (88 keys via DIN5, 88 keys via USB, nanoKontrol, etc).

My problem : The two midi controllers from the DIN-5 and USB (type A) do work perfectly with the zynthian Synths (Pianoteq, freeb3, etc) But I cannot for the life of me figure out how to send those two via the USB-typeB zynthian port. I am currently sniffing everything coming from the Zynthian USB and I do not get the notes I play. Tried cloning to midiChainThru, etc.

Any hints ?

Also, why can’t I find this interface (in pic related)

https://discourse.zynthian.org/uploads/default/original/2X/6/624e7cb340ee3b6fe24e2afc84515cf91bdeb8b4.jpeg

as found in OP here :

Hi @PeterLuck . So lovely to meet you. I hope you will enjoy our wonderful community.

The USB Type B connection to a host is called “f MIDI”. I thought we had fixed this but maybe it is on development.

MIDI routing isn’t perfect in Zynthian yet. All MIDI input is merged and then split by channel to feed chains within Zynthian. There isn’t a natural through path (except for the physical thru on the DIN connectors). To pass MIDI through you need to create a MIDI chain which needs a processor. (This will change in a future version.) You can use the “MIDI Thru” plugin to avoid processing the MIDI.

Let us know if this works for your workflow.

Thanks for your help @riban,

I already tried a Midi Thru chain but did try it again.

Reset All → Add new Midi Chain Thru on channel 1…